A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Brrrrr !!

Posted by Pepper on November 18, 2008

Having lived in Bombay all my life, my body is so conditioned to heat. I’d shiver in the pseudo winters of Mumbai and feel cold with just a slight nip in the air.

I came to England and the frigid weather here put the senses back in my brain, which had probably melted ‘cos of the heat. The definitions of “pleasant weather”, “warm day”, “sunny weather”, “cold”, “windy”, “rainy”, “cloudy” were modified. My parameters were altered. My level of resistance and tolerance changed.

It was like being picked out of the furnace and being tossed into the freezer. I am surprised I’ve survived. So far atleast.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
