A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Randomness

Posted by Pepper on November 23, 2008

 

I am just happy today, for no particular reason. And I thought I should blog so that I record happy moments as well and not just have overly negative entries.

I’ve got some very random thoughts scooting through my brain.

While walking back home today, I threw my jacket overhead in my bid to protect myself from the icy rain. And saw two strangers laughing away. I smiled at them. Although I freeze, the rain invigorates me.

I feel very small and insignificant everytime I stand close to the sea.

The assignments are piling up. I have so much to do but I dont want to move.

The money is depleting. I hope some part time job falls into my lap. These student days are tough.

There are so many things I am anxious about. A quick fix of hope is what I need at times.

I had issues with trust and faith. And then I thought by holding back I wasn’t taking what life offered. So I did a free fall. I don’t regret it.

Many times I wonder; how much is too much? why do people pretend to be things they’re not? why is good chocolate so expensive?

I dont want to be at the mercy of anyone or anything.

I really want to be able to wake up early, treasure the peace and quiet of the morning. Sit with a hot mug of coffee on my desk and get some work done.

People tell me I am vulnerable. Do I really let my guard down that easily?

Lately, I’ve been experiencing a lot of deja vu.

I’ve realised I’ve become more quiet offlate. Although I am silent, there are numerous random thoughts jumping around crazily in my brain.

I am smiling.. 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
