A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Simple pleasures..

Posted by Pepper on May 27, 2009

While I was growing up, my mom and dad would often take me for night drives around the sea-face, and we would sit there on the benches watching ‘the moonie’. I’ve always been mesmerised by the beauty of the moon, and I am spellbound each time I gaze at the white gleam in the darkness. When I moved into this house, I was very disappointed because my bedroom has a small window. Moreover, the direction of the room is such that the moon was not always visible easily.
In the past few days however, I have actually been able to spot the moon when I sit by the window. I’ve been delighted! I turn off the light, get my duvet next to the window, snuggle up and listen to ‘Chandni Raatein‘ as I watch the moon. It adds a big smile to my face :-). Ah, the small joys of life!
Leave a Reply

 
