A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Its been a while..

Posted by Pepper on August 10, 2009

since I put up a post. I’ve logged on to blogger, come to this page and typed out a post. Many times in fact. But each time I am struck by the fear of being read. Should anyone have access to such deeply personal and abstruse thoughts of mine? I am not really sure I want anyone to know what goes through me. Especially when the time is so difficult. And so, I take one last look at what I have written and exit from the page.

The more I try to escape it, the more I am forced to face it. I am only human. Why then does this burden of choice rest on me? I have no angelic virtues. Yet, I am forced to demonstrate my integrity to my own self. In so many ways. And now, I relent. I don’t think I am a good person at all. Far from it.

Some things have been good though. But I just can’t get myself to write. I will be back to blogging soon. Once my frozen emotions thaw. Once the red liquid flows again..

7 Responses to “Its been a while..”

  1. Anonymous said

    You write for yourself, the thoughts and the feelings that run in your mind….dont stop writing because of other people and other things. Write. And I shall read!HugsChildwoman~P.s – Please dont take such looong breaks in posting…. 🙂

  2. Pepper said

    Childwoman: Thanks! Your comments are always encouraging … hopefully i will write soon!

  3. Anonymous said

    Post already!Childwoman~

  4. Pepper said

    Yes ma'am 😀

  5. Okay.. Having landed on your blogs' goa post I thought of checking out what else you write about. This short one made me decide not to read more of them or I would end up commenting on all!!No "self help"/"sermon" intended and I know none is needed – Isnt' it great that life forms have to prove their integrity to themselves. What remains your worth if you could take your own self for granted!!?! Dont try to untangle the thoughts (or as you say – Once my frozen emotions thaw). Acknowledge them!

  6. Pepper said

    Sumeet: Not sure of what you mean by taking your own self for granted… :)Maybe I complicate things for my own self..

  7. ha ha.. not your fault.. I do "deep talk" only to make fun of them 😉

Leave a Reply

 
