A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

I am married!

Posted by Pepper on May 12, 2010

I am married! I’ve been married for a month and a half now. And it still hasn’t hit me yet. Or him. The ceremony and the festivities were just some events thrown in the midst of our lives and after that – we were declared married! The hard hitting realisation hasn’t occurred yet. We both don’t feel ‘married’. We don’t feel any different at all. I take that as a good sign.

So we got married on the 25th of March. I spent 2 weeks with the in laws in Chennai and now its been almost a month since I came to my new home in the US. There are a lot of things I like about my new life and the new place I live in:
– The house has a bathtub. No big deal for most people. But for a person who grew up in tiny apartments in Bombay, where bathrooms were nothing more than a hole in the wall, a bathtub is definitely a luxury. Of course, the range of luxurious bath and body products (my welcome gift!) just add to the whole bathing experience.
– The hot car that I get to ride in. It is a racy red. I love the car and now that we’re married, I can peacefully lay claim on it.
– I love the fact that you can just step out to do grocery at 2 am or 3 am or at whatever time you please. Be it night or day. For erratic people like us, its the perfect place.
– Living with Mint. There is nothing better than that. Period.
And then of course, there are things I don’t like, but that’s another post πŸ™‚
4 Responses to “I am married!”

  1. Aku said

    Great! Now you have some incentive to take a bath! (Occasionally, at least…)

  2. Pepper said

    Lol! You're right… I have some incentive to shower… on most days πŸ˜›

  3. Mint said

    Um..the incentive to shower is a lil different..ain't it? πŸ˜‰

  4. Pepper said

    Ha! Of course you know πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

 
