A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Time for a short little break

Posted by Pepper on June 27, 2011

I am off to Chicago. Like I’ve mentioned earlier, two of my mom’s sisters live there. My cousin is getting married. It is celebration time and I am excited. It is going to be a mini family reunion for us there, and the wedding festivities only add to the fun. Living here, I rarely get to dress up in all my Indian finery. So I am looking forward to the dressing up this time. I will come back with tons of stories from Chicago land, snippets from the wedding, tales of my crazy mom and her equally crazy sisters, my random banter and lots of pictures.

My reader has been overflowing and I plan to attack it with a vengeance once I am back. So there will soon be a lot of reading and writing from my end. Till then, take care and have fun!

21 Responses to “Time for a short little break”

  1. Comfy said

    Have a blast girl. And yes, loads of pictures please 😀

  2. Have loads of fun. Tell me about overflowing readers… mine is stuck at 400+ for the last couple of weeks!

  3. Yes, we will.

    You too – take care and have fun babes 🙂

  4. Bikram said

    All the best have fun and enjoy. Chicago hmm my best friend lives there 🙂
    Take care

  5. Enjoy your time with mom and your family, well we will be around to hear more from your trip..Enjoy have fun..

  6. Titaxy said

    enjoy!

  7. have a great time peppy!!!

  8. R's Mom said

    Super nice..have loads of fun and enjoy the break..err..photo shotu lena Indian finery mein…Mint ke saath

  9. Deboshree said

    Enjoy your trip Pepper! I look forward to scores of wedding tales!

  10. Swaram said

    Have fun, u too 🙂

  11. Have fun at the wedding! Looking forward to hearing your wedding, mom and travel tales. 🙂

  12. Pixie said

    Ooh!! Have loads of fun Pepper! 😀
    Take care and come back safely! Hugs!

  13. smartassbride said

    you guys have a great time! and come and tell us the stories(the pics as well!)

  14. Come back soon pepperuuuuuuuuuuuu

  15. Tanishka said

    Enjoy your trip gal and come back soon…. 🙂

  16. binpin said

    Have an awesome awesome time. I texted you but not sure whether you got it. Let’s meet once your back in time..

  17. Enjoy and have lots of fun! 🙂

  18. dipali said

    Have loads of fun!

  19. Ram pyaari said

    yeaaayyyyy! Enjoy the trip!

  20. su said

    hope you had fun 🙂

  21. Sig said

    All I think about when I hear Chicao is two things – deep dish pizza and the musical 😛 Have fun!

Leave a Reply

 
