A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Questions you don’t want to be asked..

Posted by Pepper on June 15, 2012

Question: What do you do, when you peep into the bathroom and see the maid cleaning it with surprising vigour?
Answer: You smile. Who doesn’t want to shower in a sparkling, fresh smelling bathroom?

Question: What do you do, when you happen to see a blur of familiar blue in her hands?
Answer: You panic.

Question: What do you do, when you suspect it is your blue bath sponge that is being used as an instrument to scrub the bathroom floors and drain?
Answer: You scream.

Question: What do you do, when it dawns upon you, that this may not necessarily have been an isolated incident?
Answer: You cringe.

Question: What do you do, when you decide to confront your fears and ask the maid if she has used that bath sponge for bathroom cleaning purposes at an earlier time, and she says ‘Yes’, with a ‘what else do you think I have been using!’ look plastered on her face?
Answer: You cry.

Question: What do you do, after a few moments of crying, you realise that the maid is using another blue sponge, and that your bath sponge is lying safe and untouched, in its original place?
Answer: You cry again. This time with relief.

55 Responses to “Questions you don’t want to be asked..”

  1. Visha said

    Q : What do we do, when we read such a post on a beautiful Friday morning?
    A : We smile, laugh, laugh louder, laugh louder than the previous laugh and enjoy reading it all over again

    🙂

  2. Smita said

    lol!
    Thank God I have never told my brother that I had used his tooth brush to clean my slippers in his absence 😀

  3. R's Mom said

    heheheheeh! This is like R taking up the soap when she was kid and putting it in her mouth and when I opened it she was like its very tasty…I had a mini heart attack then!

  4. ashreyamom said

    lol. similar thing happened, i found out that a guest got confused and used my tooth brush instead of hers.. i got to know abt it the next moment( thank god) as the brush was wet when i took it out from brush stand..

  5. Ooooops now now they do say no assumptions….

    What a relief though…

    I guess India so far is being very adventurous for you :)….

  6. Ashwathy said

    I could SO visualize all of this!!! 😀 😀 😀

  7. Bubblegum said

    *Khushi ke ansu*! 🙂 😀

  8. Kanthu said

    Imagine the same situation with your toothbrush being used to clean the comb. Thats what I went through. That moment, when you realise that they weren’t the same brush. The relief you feel is simply unexplainable..:-)

  9. Deeps said

    Hahaha! What a relief it must have been indeed! 😀

  10. gee 🙂

  11. DI said

    😮 Seriously?

  12. Scribby said

    ROFL peppy 🙂 thank god for that…now go get yourself a new different color bathing sponge 🙂

  13. Dhivya said

    A very cute post, made me laugh early morning.

  14. I have actually faced this situation with my maid.. :(.. it felt horrible..to say the least

  15. Kavs said

    Thank God! I went from “Oh no…!” to lol! 🙂

  16. KV said

    hahahaha…. u made the boring friday afteroon brighten up :):) …. that was hilarious pepper 🙂

  17. Clueless said

    That was hilarious!!!

  18. pixie said

    LOL!!
    😆

  19. Bwahahaha! Just imagining the situation makes me laugh. Glad your actual sponge was untouched..hehe

  20. Shashi said

    Wallah, kya ‘bath’ hai ! kya ‘bath’ hai !! 🙂

  21. hehe.. i was laughing at a comment above mine – seriously, can u imagine how EWWWW it would have been if it had been our toothbrush ? Gaaah !!

  22. sugar said

    oh shit!!! i made up the whole scene in my mind. ah!! relieved.
    :p

  23. LOL. I can imagine how scandalised you would have been. Thank God, my maid always checks with me before using anything she does not know about. 🙂

    • Pepper said

      Lol. Good for you. In my maid’s defense though, the blue sponge she was using was handed to her by my mom. So I can’t be blaming her.

  24. techie2mom said

    LOL…
    Close Shave (or should i say bath 😉 )…………

  25. Tanishka said

    lol…. I could so imagine your expressions changing with each answer… 😀 😀

  26. Jack Point said

    Ha ha 🙂

    Maybe you should lock the sponge when you finish with it….?

Leave a Reply

 
