A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

When you are tired

Posted by Pepper on September 28, 2012

and cranky and grumpy after working on your assignments and projects for what seems like 30 hours straight, you decide to brighten your night.

Step 1. Ignore your pending workload and get out of your desk.

Step 2. Brush some slices of bread with spicy olive oil. Layer it with minced garlic. Add sliced cheese onto it. Then grate pesto cheese onto it. Toast it, till the cheese melts. Finally, sprinkle some chili flakes.

Step 3. Bring out the newly acquired DVD of Tom and Jerry. This one comes with a box of crayons!

Step 4. Sink into your couch, bite into one of the yummiest creations there ever was, as you watch one of your favourite shows.

Ah, happiness.

Pesto cheese that gives you a taste of heaven

 

My path to happiness 🙂

 

26 Responses to “When you are tired”

  1. Ashwathy said

    I understand where this comes from! 🙂 You have my sympathies, empathies, joy, sorrows, heartfelt whatever else is possible! 😛 😀

  2. metherebel said

    Life is bliss watching Tom and Jerry when relishing on those divine looking toast 🙂

  3. Smitha said

    That looks do yum! Where do you get Pesto cheese here? I wonder if I could get some in Bangalore.

  4. swatimital said

    Ooo.. I love pesto cheese too.

  5. Well! Well! Flaunting the Pesto Cheese are we? Faaaar from biting into anything yet; but will try it someday. btw, hope you topped it off with the Belgian chocolate ?

  6. Ah soothing to hear about food and rest..I am so looking forward to this weekend..

  7. Smita said

    The first 10 words are so out of my life!!!!

    Though that toast looks tempting I will still choose to sulk because I cannot have it 😛

  8. Jack Point said

    That is one sexy cheese toast. Sounds yummy.

  9. ashreyamom said

    hmmm.. after reading this i am also feeling that i too need a break.. 🙂
    enjoy the little breaks dear.. tom and Jerry at time is a therapy too 😛

  10. Deeps said

    Aha! Yummy! And so much fun to indulge in a moment like this! 🙂

  11. Tanishka said

    This post actually made me crave for cheese..,. So what if we don’t have pesto cheese… Amul zindabad 😀

  12. Ooooo… looks yummy.. I will surely try this recipe of pesto cheese toast 🙂

  13. Comfy said

    That sounds heavenly..and I should not have come here when I am hungry and generally down in the dumps. I WANT both. Food and T&J

Leave a Reply

 
