A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Where I resolve to post more often, say thank you, and see what the monkeys say

Posted by Pepper on January 1, 2013

I resolve to post a lot more regularly in 2013. Well, I wrote less than 80 posts in 2012, while that may seem like a lot to some, to me, it sounds just about passable. I’ve written 120+ posts in past years. That’s how I like it. That’s how I want it to be.

I stopped checking my stats this year. Because I went for weeks without posting. At one time, I was so enthusiastic to find out the number of people who visited my page, I would go to my stat counter once a day. Atleast! Now, I feel so detached. I have completely stopped looking at visitor statistics. Perhaps because I assumed, my lack of regular posting would mean discontinued visits from readers.

That was true. But not entirely. A lot of you still continued to come back, though you didn’t always find new material here. So thank you! For wanting to hear from me. I hope 2013 turns out to be a year that is bursting with blog posts.

Here is what the dear monkeys have to say about this blog.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

About 55,000 tourists visit Liechtenstein every year. This blog was viewed about 190,000 times in 2012. If it were Liechtenstein, it would take about 3 years for that many people to see it. Your blog had more visits than a small country in Europe!

Click here to see the complete report.

16 Responses to “Where I resolve to post more often, say thank you, and see what the monkeys say”

  1. Sarah said

    WoW! That’s so awesome. Annual reports like such are a treat. U go girl!! 😉

  2. two posts in a day..its a lucky day for us indeed. looking forward to more entries.
    happy new year! i hope all your dreams come true.
    love
    rosh

  3. My Era said

    Wow! now that’s a huge number of visitors in a year 🙂
    May the scores rise from day one both for posts and readers on your blog. Have a fantastic 2013 😀

  4. ajay said

    I resolve to post more often too. 🙂

  5. Reading the title itself made me happy pepper 🙂 Looking forward to reading posts more from you 🙂

  6. Happy new year to you and mint and family and Everyone around you Pepper ..

    Heres wishing many many more posts from you

  7. Those stats look amazing and I am a big fan of your posts. Please continue writing and make 2013 stats even better ..Yay!!

  8. techie2mom said

    Hoping to keep coming back for more post of yours…Happy new year…

Leave a Reply

 
