A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Not all Fridays are happy

Posted by Pepper on February 8, 2013

The ‘Friday feel’ is usually awesome. You know?  That feeling that comes with knowing you don’t have to wake up to an alarm the next day. That feeling of lightheartedness that accompanies you all day? That feeling of freedom? That feeling of anticipation? That feeling of general happiness?

Well, I don’t feel it this Friday. Because I am working tomorrow. In my world, working on a Saturday is blasphemous. My work seems like it will never end. The atmosphere continues to be poisonous.

This is going to be a hectic weekend. I have a lot lined up. I don’t feel up to it. I am waiting for some news from Mint’s end. That leaves me on the edge, as usual. I have a monster headache. I am cranky and grumpy and grouchy and angry and angsty and snarky and crabby and.. just plain tired. It is all of it put together, but mainly, it is just work. Work that sucks.

To all of you who don’t have to go to work tomorrow and are basking in the Friday happiness – I hate you.

28 Responses to “Not all Fridays are happy”

  1. SK said

    Hahah you know what, I am not looking forward to Sat too. DH is working and I will be home alone with dotter. Somehow doesnt give a weekend feel to it.

    Good luck, next weekend is always there.

    Dont hate me. ;–P

  2. In my world I work on Sundays, all Sundays. I cannot come up with an apt adjective to describe my weekends!

  3. Okay, that’s me, basking in Friday happiness ***raises elbow to hide face****
    Boo! Hoo!! Pepper hates me …..:'( 😥 ……

    Dang! working on Sat. sucks 😦 But hang on, that’s the best time to goof around, hoping not many ppl are going to be there. Wear casuals you’d never wear to work otherwise. If Mint is coming to town, he could go with you and find himself an empty workstation. You could finish work while he browsed / worked / emailed, etc. Finish whatever you have to and both of you go out and have a blast after that – makes it even more sweet. If he isn’t, ask your sis, or a friend………

    Psst……also, offline work hours are the best to steer bosses into personal conversations and gather gossip material – Never know when it could come handy (C’mon don’t be surprised, you knew I was wicked 😉 LOL! )

  4. Meira said

    I went a step ahead. Had a baby. No Fridays, Saturdays or Sundays. No nights as well. I’m looking forward to starting work again. Jokes apart, hope next Friday is loads better. Hugs

  5. Smita said

    🙂 Lo here I am to give you company because at my end of world we work on Saturdays and hate everyone who doesn’t 🙂

    Now smile please 🙂

    • Pepper said

      What? Every Saturday? I know a lot of companies are working on Saturdays, but I would totally refuse to be employed with them 😦 I need 2 day weekends.

  6. Sumana said

    I am with you. We are working today.

  7. Ashwathy said

    Erm… ok. We get your message (and the tone in which it is said) 😛

  8. seema3 said

    maybe u will get a comp-off int he mid week and that will get you to loke all of us 🙂

  9. R's Mom said

    Aiyo hugs da….big big hugs..hope the Sunday was better?

  10. metherebel said

    Hope your Sunday was good!

  11. anon said

    what do u mean by ‘in my part of the world’ are u deluded, i pity u, u so confused.

  12. For long I used to envy all my friends working in IT and the ones who had Saturday’s off… now after quitting sales job of mine and going independent I absolutely love the fact that everyday I wish is a holiday ! 😀 😀 😀 just to make you feel a lil more better… althouth its thursday now and you might be waiting for this friday ! 😛

  13. Reema said

    Sigh! I am working too on Saturday! 😦

  14. vishalbheeroo said

    hehhe..btw I woke till 2 a.m on Sat mnin and woke up at 10 for work again..so u cannot possibly hate me..lol

Leave a Reply

 
