A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Tagging along..

Posted by Pepper on July 17, 2013

It has been a wonderful day. No stress, no anxiousness, no exhaustion. Nothing. Just a big smile on my face,  peace and lots of gratitude. And I am talking about a weekday. Oh, I have updates about my job. Happy updates, but let me save that for another post. Today, I feel like writing, but don’t have anything in particular to write about. So I will steal this tag from Pixie. Just because I was reading her responses and thought the responses and questions were fun. So here we go.

1. What curse word do you use the most?
Since you asked, I’ll say it. I say ‘fuck’ quite a lot. My most common reaction when I am bewildered or angry is ‘What the fuck?’.

2. Do you own an iPod?
Sigh. Not anymore. The one iPod I had, I lost when my bag got stolen. Now I keep borrowing the sister’s iPod. It was a gift given to her by Mint and I on her 16th birthday.

3. What person do you talk to on the phone the most?
Close tie between my parents, sister and BFF. I don’t talk to Mint on phone much now a days. At one time, I had a reputation of being on phone with Mint 24*7. That was during our long distance phase. So now it is just the family and the BFF. Thankfully, I meet all of them almost everyday, so I don’t really spend too much time on the phone.

4. Do you still remember the first person you kissed?
Ofcourse.

5. Do you remember where you were on 11/9/01?
I was in school. In 9th grade. I remember being home late in the evening that day, watching news while having dinner.

6. What was the last movie you watched?
Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. No, I didn’t think it was great. Just about okay. And too long.

7. Has anyone ever called you lazy?
This has to be a joke. There are few who haven’t called me lazy. Tales of my laziness have spread far and wide.

8. Do you ever take medication to help you fall asleep?
Err, no. On the other hand, I should probably consider taking some medication that will keep me awake for longer durations. I can sleep all the time.

9. Has anyone told you a secret last week?
Last week? Nope. But somebody told me a scandalous secret in the past month. I generally end up knowing a lot of secrets and I am happy to note that people around believe their confessions and secrets are safe with me.

10. What is the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?
First thing? Probably the face. Nothing interesting, I know. A warm grin and a fresh scent will make me really notice you.

11. What are you looking forward to?
A well brewed coffee, a good book in this beautiful rainy weather, a hot oil massage given to me by momma, a cheese omelette by papa,  a bollywood trivia quiz with the sister, seeing Mint at the end of the day and so much more. And the fact that I am only moments away from experiencing all of the above makes me so happy.

12. Do you own any band t-shirts?
Nope, but Mint does. And I do steal his tees every time I want to climb into something loose and comfy.

13. What will you be doing in one hour?
Grocery shopping. I can hear fresh veggies calling out to me already.

14. Is anyone in love with you?
Yes. Very much. I see it everyday.

15. Last time you cried?
Day before yesterday. For a ridiculous reason. I was alright the next instant.

16. Are you on a desktop computer or a laptop?
Laptop, although, I do use a desktop in my parents’ home.

17. Are you currently wanting any piercings or tattoos?
Maybe. I have three piercings in one ear, and two in the other. A horrific incident that happened some years ago, caused some acute damage and the hole on my ear lobe closed. I am always tempted to redo it and get back my 3rd piercing.

18. Would you ever date anyone covered in tattoos?
I doubt it. I dislike the very idea.

19. What were you doing before this?
Restoring the beauty of my feet (hah!)  by using some foot scrubs and exfoliating gels. Okay, I hate the shape of my feet, so I try my best to atleast keep them supple and clean.

20. When is the last time you slept on the floor?
In beloved California. When we had sold all our furniture just before we moved. The last few days still remind me of the awful butt ache I had.

21. How many hours of sleep do you need to function?
8. I can function with less than 8 hours, but I’d certainly not call it smooth functioning.

22. Do you eat breakfast daily?
Sigh. I rarely eat breakfast.  Lunch is usually the first meal I have. In the mornings, it is only tea or coffee. I really want to change this and have been trying to think of  good breakfast ideas. Idlis, dosas, parathas, upma, poha and the usual options are too cumbersome to make, not to mention time consuming. I like the sound of cereal, but cereal in cold milk doesn’t go well with my hot mug of tea/coffee. Very rarely, I smear some cheese spread on bread and eat a sandwich, but other than that, everything seems like too much effort. Any ideas for an instant breakfast?

 

24 Responses to “Tagging along..”

  1. KV said

    Hello Pepper,
    Continue to have a good day and ahhh the hot oil massage :):)
    Skipping BF is not good idea :X
    Instant Breakfast — oats , masala oats , omlette, boiled egg , yogurt and fresh fruits, muesli … u need any more 😉

    • Pepper said

      oats are not instant no? I can’t just eat them from the pack..fruits have to be cut.. eggs have to be boiled and peeled.. 😛 Okay fine. I accept I will have to move a finger if I want to eat..

  2. cool stuffs, Pepper. I am so proud of u:)

  3. R's Mom said

    Ah! Nice tag no? and interesting answers..just the last one…eat toast (rusk biscuit) or just some plain cornflakes like R does..or even choco cornflakes, or leftover roti subji from the previous day eh?

  4. Smita said

    Loved ur smart replies 😀 Breakfast ideaS? Hmmm nothing as instant as u want!

  5. Ashwathy said

    I forgot everything else when I saw your answer to the last question. You are heading on a speed boat towards this big island named ‘Acidity’. And this is going to kill your intestines and oesophagues in your later years…take my word for it.
    I have my coffee in the morning too. Can’t survive without it. And then an hour or so later I move to breakfast. Now that you have a decent cook, why don’t you ask her to make stuff? Upma, poha, idlis?
    While sharing a house with other girls, my breakfast was usually cereal in cold milk only, but I spaced my coffee and cereal well apart so there was no issue.
    You are laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazy!!! 😛 😛
    Hmph! And you advise your sister on eating her veggies! This coming from someone who skips her breakfast everyday! 😆 Talk about irony!

  6. Now that’s like having a good day, leading a content life, having your people around and over all being happy. This sounds so good Pepper. Glad to know things are running smoothly at your end. Waiting for the updates at Job front.

  7. aarya said

    loved your answer to 11th question. It made me happy and sad at the same time. Happy for you and sad that I still have a long way to be able to look forward to such cherished moments.
    and lol @hating the shape of your feet 🙂

  8. loved the 7th one 🙂 I can relate myself to that 😀

  9. pixie said

    Eat breakfast!!
    Its the most imp meal of the day!!!

    hugs!

  10. The answer on No.11 makes me want to clap and go yay! for you. Sweet 🙂

    Right now am looking forward to Friday to come soon…flying to Apna desh. 🙂

    Breakfast idea – You okay with Oatmeal? Then, have it with fresh cut bananas. Tastes great eaten warm.

  11. Santulan said

    About the breakfast.. do you remember the chocolate milk guy i wanted to marry in the next janam? Someone like him would work out great, all you would have to do is drink the chocolate milk he gets you everyday..:D

    err..why do you dislike the idea of tattoos?

    • Pepper said

      I remember..but tell me, would chocolate milk be an adequate breakfast? If so, why is my coffee not enough? It does contain milk, so what if it is caffeine infused.
      I don’t dislike the idea of tattoos. I only dislike the idea of a tattoo covered body.

Leave a Reply

 
