A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Rush

Posted by Pepper on November 11, 2013

Yesterday I hardly got any traffic on the road. Hmm, just a lucky day I guess. That doesn’t mean I can leave late today. Oh, I wonder if I should change the cushion covers, it’s been a while. Dammit, I can’t believe S’s wife is pregnant. They got married less than 6 months ago.And she is just 21! What a bachha! Okay, okay, why should I judge. Each to his own. What should we have for dinner tonight? If I ask Mint, he will say “anything”. How convenient. Why should I be the only one planning the menu all the time? I will tell him I refuse to do it tonight. Oh wait, has the car been fueled up or not? I don’t want to waste time doing that. The weather is changing. I think the evenings are slightly cooler now. And it gets dark pretty early. The pseudo Mumbai winter is on its way. And then, it will be time for Christmas. Christmas! Yay! This time, I will visit the Mount Mary church after it has been dressed for the season. We have so much of mithai in the fridge. The remnants of Diwali. I should pass some on to the maids. Why do some people keep saying ‘Awww’, for everything. Is it supposed to be cute? I find it mildly annoying. Okay, I admit, I find it very annoying. But then these days I think I find everything annoying. Ouch, my knee hurts. I am growing old. I should wear full sleeves today. Shucks I forgot, the purple shirt needs ironing. Chal forget it, I will wear it just like that. I don’t think it is very creased. Manage ho jayega. I am tired of this cough. It just doesn’t go. Been suffering from congestion, fever, body ache for more than 10 days yaar. Kab jayega. God knows. I hope it is nothing major. Will check it out. Raghupati Raghav Rajaram, Raghupati Raghav Rajaram, nonstop party, aaj ki party, celebrations tere naam. Sheesh, why am I singing such a crappy song from such a bakwas movie. Oops. anyway, time up. Must run out now.

My train of thoughts while taking a shower.

35 Responses to “Rush”

  1. Ashwathy said

    Taking a shower?? I thought you were driving! 🙂 Haha sounds like just another day in the life of a young married working woman. Except for the cough of course… that ain’t regular.

  2. Never a dull moment in our heads huh?! 😀

  3. aarya said

    Hahaha…shower time is some ‘contemplating’ time 🙂
    Lol@ Raghupati. That is one crappy song.

  4. hehehehe..
    just curious, you think in Hindi or English?? 😛

  5. Boiling said

    Wow, you wrote it down. I should try that sometime! Maybe not, I could shock people you know.

    • Pepper said

      Now you are getting me all curious. Do let us peep into your head 😀

      • Boiling said

        I feel I think too much, too fast. Difficult to write it down. I fill pages very easily.

        Shocking because I tend to think about certain things in a very polarised & emotional way – can be very politically incorrect and I would have to explain more in a context – Indians do this chinese do that men are like this women are like that

        Then, about people, then I have to give a background to all of them.

        A lot of self analysis.

        Everything would require 2 pages of explanation because if I were to just put in the quotes, they can sound so very wrong.

        But while showering not much thinking, I am too busy enjoying it 🙂

  6. Santulan said

    Can there be anything as too much mithai?

    This is the first time I think, you used Hinglish on the blog. 🙂

    Raghupati waala song from Krrish is bekaar

    • Pepper said

      Considering ours is just a two person household, I really don’t know how to cope with the million boxes of mithai. Can’t even keep them for too long na.

      That’s right. I think/speak in Hinglish all the time, but when it comes to writing, I stick to English. This time I was actually letting out my thoughts, so the Hindi surfaced. 🙂

  7. Trish said

    LOL!Love it!I always say,my time in the shower is the only time,I get some peace n quiet to think..LOL!I am sure you agree!!

  8. Smita said

    ha ha ha ha I can so relate to this post….so many thoughts packed in in just 2-3 mins that its hard to believe!!!!!

  9. R's Mom said

    That song..uff that song…I am so so pakaoed listening to it..R seems to be extremely fascinated by it..amma, bhagwan ka naam hai na usmein she says *rolls eyes*

  10. hahaha..exactly..i too can relate to this post…my train of thoughts is active all the time unless I deliberately make my mind to concentrate on one particular thing…:).

Leave a Reply

 
