A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

How to brighten a bleak, tiring and dull day?

Posted by Pepper on January 6, 2014

Splash your nails with red and place your hands on your old, faded rainbow pajamas.

DSC_0616

Smile on seeing the colours. Take a picture and share it on the blog. Such vivid joy, this is. Oh well, goodnight.

27 Responses to “How to brighten a bleak, tiring and dull day?”

  1. Nice..with a dash of Pepper:)

  2. Rugved said

    Lol.weed!

  3. Bingo said

    I like your nail colour, hand, pajama, rainbow… actually everything in the picture 🙂 oh, yes that ring too.

  4. I had gotten this 4 step manicure cuboid sort of, from Target for a buck, a few months back. I finally used it y’day while on Netflix. Made my otherwise-crappy day!

  5. There is something therapeutic about prepping nails!

  6. You have very pretty fingers 🙂

  7. Your fingers are beautiful !! A is that your wedding ring ? Looks pretty !!

    • Pepper said

      Thanks LF. That is a ring my mom bought for me when I got married. It’s the only diamond I wear. No, it is not my wedding ring. I don’t like that the wedding ring much and never wear it.

  8. R's Mom said

    you have pretty nails 🙂

  9. That’s a lovely shade do red, which brand?

  10. I tempted to splash red on my fingers .. 🙂

  11. I too like red nail polish 🙂

    • Pepper said

      Awesome! I stayed away for a long time. Had this vague theory about red not being for everybody. But I realised that is all a truckload of crap. It looks good on anybody who wants it.

  12. hitchy said

    :mrgreen:

  13. bright indeed! 🙂

  14. […] worn out tee that has a reclining teddy on it. It says ‘Sleep Well’. That along with these pajamas. Yes, these pajamas are ancient and I embarrassingly acknowledge the visible holes in them. But, I […]

Leave a Reply

 
