A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Bliss

Posted by Pepper on August 14, 2014

is what you feel when you have not one, not two, not three but four holidays stretching in front of you. Four! Four! That’s like a double weekend. Most people you know have only three. That makes you want to rub your extra holiday in their face. Mwahaha.  And for the first time ever, you have no travel plans. So you come home, get an oil massage, grab a blanket and settle down on your couch, with what else but your ultimate source of delight?

chocolate

 

Sea salt soiree, hazelnut and chili. Just incase you didn’t notice. Since I couldn’t decide which one to start with, I decided to have all of them at once. Makes sense, no? Alright then. I’ll go back to my chocolates and that feeling of zen which comes with absolute nothingness. Happy holidays!

35 Responses to “Bliss”

  1. Waah. All my long weekends have gone at home. This Labor Day, Portland eet ees!

    • Pepper said

      You know I am so used to traveling on all long weekends that staying put when there are 4 hols feels very new to me. But I’ll be happy to experience this too. Looking forward to all the unwinding..

      And you, I am sue are looking forward to Portland!

      • I am dying for it! I need to get out! Like, GET OUT. I lost my fellow travel enthusiast with him leaving. I almost was gonna go alone, but my sdsu lab friends joined in. So excited!!

        • Pepper said

          Since you mention it, it reminds me. I would actually like to travel (for a holiday) all alone, atleast once in my life. Always wanted to do it. Anyway, hope you have a fun trip with the friends!

  2. Correction: all long weekends of 2014. Errr, since the xBF left.

  3. Lucky u. I am working morrow. Happy Independence Day:)

  4. Hazelnut milk chocolate for the win!
    My fav hands down:)

  5. D said

    lucky you! I too have a 4 day long weekend and two audits in the coming week. My holidays are screwed…:(..enjoy!!

  6. Looks great! I never knew there was a sea salt chocolate available! Thanks for enlightening me. 😀

    My bliss is arriving from the US of A soon.

  7. Deepa said

    Happy chilli(ng) out munchkins. Have a good one.

  8. PeeVee said

    HAHAHAHA, you’re evil 😀 three at the same time?! 😛 Wth, YOLO 😛

  9. Santulan said

    This is NOT done 😥

  10. smiles32 said

    I had three holidays, I took a Thursday off, so technically 4 days leave. And went home!! We celebrate Rakhi a little later then everyone else..so rakhi celebrations ensured some 30 ppl at my place. A lot of bhuas and cousins stayed back because of the long weekend! Nothing like home I must stay. 🙂

    I confess, I get very jittery if I have no weekend plans. And long weekends with no travel plans make me go crazy in head. I am told that an occasional break from the hectic weekends will do me good only! Someday, I will listen.

    • Pepper said

      The celebrations sound like so much fun. Been a while since we had such a family gathering..

      This getting jittery without plans is a common thing, looks like. I don’t want it to be like that. I’d like being as comfortable curling up at home as I am when I travel..

  11. I hope you had a great weekend…..mine was a busy one 😦

  12. Bikramjit said

    hmmm sadly i was working .. but BUTtttttttttttttttt I have the WHOLE of next week offff .. he he he he I thought I might as well rub in a bit as this post did especially that chocolates and the oil rub he he he

    I did not get any of updates in my inbox on so many of ur posts 😦 dont know why … but came over to say HEllo and found so many articles .. and this one NOT FAIRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

  13. Scribby said

    I love the Chili, ultimate dark chocolate!

    and now having a travel plan is better than having one, if these are the options you’ve 🙂

  14. How is Lindt’s chilli chocolate? nice??
    Btw.. I nominated you for Liebster Award. Can’t wait to read your answers to those interesting questions 🙂

    • Pepper said

      It is.. Although my mom has been very scared to try it. She just can’t understand the chocolate + chili combination..
      And yes! Thank you very much. 😀 It will be taken up soonly!

  15. Rachna said

    Hey, I am really drooling looking at those chocolates. How is the chili one? We have a long weekend here as well with Ganesh Chaturthi but my son has a test on Saturday so no respite here :(. Have a good weekend!

    • Pepper said

      Most people seem to be curious about the chili chocolate. I think it is terrific 🙂
      I’m sure you won’t stress much about the test. You have a good weekend too!

  16. […] my long-standing desire to taste chilli-flavoured chocolate gets fulfilled, finally. Pepper, remember I told you, some time ago, that my package of bliss would be arriving soon? […]

Leave a Reply

 
