A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

2014 stats in review

Posted by Pepper on January 5, 2015

I never intended to turn this stat report into a post. But they say, desperate times call for desperate measures. I saw some people doing it and I decided to follow their foot steps. After all, today has been quite a crazy busy day and looks like it will only get busier. So maybe this cheat post will give me some respite from blogging for a day.

I posted a total of 98 posts last year. 31 of those were in the month of Jan. From Feb to December, I posted only 67 posts. Quite disappointing. If I can post 31 posts in one month in Jan, I can surely post atleast 15 posts per month in the remaining months of the year. That is my ideal number. Well, let’s hope I blog more in the coming year.

For now, let me thank all of you for the hits. Considering this blog churned out only 98 posts, the number of hits it received obviously gives me a high. That would roughly be around 2450 hits per post on average. By my standards, and considering how inane the posts are, the number is good. If you don’t thinks so, get out of here!

Here we go..

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 240,000 times in 2014. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 10 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

6 Responses to “2014 stats in review”

  1. Reblogged this on oshriradhekrishnabole.

  2. Bikramjit said

    Wowowow now that is impressive report for sure..

    All the best for 2015. .

    How is your dad doing .

  3. Seema said

    Yes yes, the number is awesome (I’m never getting out of here, you see!)

  4. Shweta said

    Woahhh!! I follow a celeb, almost 😉

  5. seema3 said

    No post is a cheat post in a blog marathon :). You are writing posts even with your hectic schedule does mean a lot. Pleasure to read as always

  6. I am glad to be on the top3 commenters 😊

Leave a Reply

 
