A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Happy Week – Day 4

Posted by Pepper on March 23, 2015

Happiness is spending a good part of your evening sitting on your couch, ‘bursting’ the bubbles from a sheet of bubble wrap. Popping those air pockets is therapeutic. See how big my sheet was? Each pop was so satisfying.

bubblewrap

 

And here’s a picture that Mint took of me when I was engrossed in the act.

bubblewrap2

Such joys. For the sake of humanity, I think popping these tiny air pockets is an activity that we should include in our everyday adult life. We knows, we may just be a happier race.

19 Responses to “Happy Week – Day 4”

  1. Kind of reminds me of the preschool for adults trend which has started here in the United States. I am not quite sure if I would attend one (too pricey, for one thing) but there is just such simple joy in letting go and doing something like coloring a picture.

    Raina.

  2. Guess whT? I have bubble wraps at work with bubble an inch in diameter. Aaah, the satisfaction.

    • Pepper said

      An inch is good, but you know, I don’t like ones that are very big in size.. These days they’ve killed it all by packaging things in those giant air pockets. They’re no fun!

  3. Bhavani said

    Hey your hair cut looks super cute…from a college going girl now you look like a School going girl :))

    And yes I love bursting those bubble wraps too.. my daughter and I fight over it;))

    Good to read all these happy posts..

    -Bhavani

  4. srividhya said

    I absolutely love doing this.. how are you liking your haircut??

  5. Haha..I moved a ton as a kid and this was my favorite post move activity in the settling down period. Cute haircut, btw!

  6. RAMAN said

    Parliament should pass a bill of providing every citizen 1000 healthy bubbles everyday to crack.. 1000 enough?

  7. Deboshree said

    I love doing this too! Let me know if you have some bubble sheets to spare, please? 🙂

  8. popping bubble wrap is my kinda thing too! 🙂

  9. Your haircut looks good!

    I get so irritated when i try to burst these bubbles and come across one that’s already burst. Grrr.

  10. Look at ur haircut ! You look cute in that 😊

  11. I so love doing this too! 🙂

  12. Thisisme said

    its a stress reliever for sure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
