A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

‘I am back’ post..

Posted by Pepper on November 18, 2015

I typed out that title with great trepidation. You know, because what if saying ‘I am back’ is like a promise that I can’t keep? I am known to shy away from binding commitments. And at this point in time, I already have a truckload of commitments that I have to cater to, both professional and personal. Why then am I adding more to my already full plate?

Well, because this blog is very dear to me. And I have been noticing it’s decline. 2015 is probably my worst year in terms of blogging frequency. I don’t blame myself entirely. There have been too many distractions this year, other than general life to focus on. It has resulted in gross neglect of the blog. But now, I sorely miss the warmth I felt after a publishing a post. The chatter in the comment section. It was almost a part of my daily life. And while I know that things may not be the same anymore even if I do become more regular with my writing, I am still willing to try my best to restore that happy connection I had with this space.

And so, I am back. To ensure I post everyday often, I am signing myself up for the A-Z blogging challenge. This is an annual challenge that usually happens in the month of April. But ofcourse, I will bend the rules to suit myself. I hear this challenge is not easy, and I must be crazy to take it up at this time. But I have a penchant for all things crazy, and so here we are. Ofcourse, anybody else who wants to participate in this challenge and join in the craziness is most welcome to do so. All you have to do is choose a topic using each letter of the alphabet from A to Z.

Here’s to a new beginning. See you tomorrow.

19 Responses to “‘I am back’ post..”

  1. […] Source: ‘I am back’ post.. […]

  2. D said

    Hi…being a very impulsive person that I am…i jump in the bandwagon of A-Z challenge and hope that I am able to complete the marathon!!..All the best…:)

  3. Yes, looking forward to read your posts daily. I enjoy your style of writing.

  4. Go for A to Z. That’s the best way and I will accompany you. Check you interesting prompts on writetribe.com

  5. Yay!! Looking forward to your posts. 🙂

  6. My Era said

    I am glad to have you resolve to post often (if not daily). The reason is a bit selfish though. I love reading your blog & if you’ll post often, I’ll be inspired and tempted to write something on my own blog that has been a victim of severe neglect on my part 🙂

  7. Shini said

    The very fact of getting to read your blog everyday is so heartwarming….Love your writing…Keep it up!

  8. S said

    Yayyyy! You are back! 🙂

  9. Nice! Now I am tempted to do the alphabet challenge

  10. Hey… I share similar thoughts in terms of blogging… May I join in too??

Leave a Reply

 
