A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

G for Goals

Posted by Pepper on December 2, 2015

2015 was a blur. The last month of the year is already here. For a change, the thought of a brand new year and a new beginning makes me feel excited and happy. I’ve laid out a list of simple goals I set out for 2016. Here they are:

  • Continue to go for walks
  • Include one other form of exercise every day
  • Laugh more
  • Bring in more variety for breakfast
  • Learn to feel less unsure of myself in a crowded room
  • Read more than what I did this year
  • Blog more than what I did this year
  • Worry less about the future
  • Change the bed sheets more often
  • Not feel conscious using lip colours
  • Continue using aroma therapy at home
  • Learn to invest in stocks
  • Take more pictures
  • Drink more water
  • Have coconut water more often
  • Utililse all clothes and outfits in my wardrobe
  • Moisturize my arms and legs regularly
  • Spend 2 minutes every day to deep breathe and connect with myself
  • Be more enthusiastic about celebrating occasions and festivals, other than Diwali and Christmas.
  • Call people home more often
  • Play more board games
  • Figure out my priorities in life
  • Try to do more for my angels, also known as my parents
  • Count my blessings before going to bed every night

Simple stuff, all very doable. I know my goals are not very well defined. But that is just how they are in my head. Just a hazy outline of what I would like to achieve. I am also not going to put undue pressure on myself to accomplish these. I want it to be more about a slow and gradual change. Let’s see how I fare. Have you set any personal goals for the next year?

10 Responses to “G for Goals”

  1. […] Source: G for Goals […]

  2. shaktii said

    wow thats cool, im also going to do a list like that 🙂 #copycat and thats me…

  3. My Era said

    That’s an interesting list. May you succeed in accomplishing most ( if not all) of these.
    I keep setting a simple goal or two from time to time so my new year time is always free from any resolutions or goals.

  4. Smita said

    Many of these even I need to do!!! Sigh!
    But I am intrigued with Aroma therapy; what’s that?

  5. anjeneyan said

    No. Never believed in setting goals on an annual basis. Too lazy for that. The only constant goal is to reduce weight- at least the waist size. That never happens as ice creams, samosa, vada pav, medu vada beckon temptingly.

    I will try to take a print out of your goals , stick it on a cardboard and will try to see it regularly.

    Finally, I do some of the items you have listed regularly. I do try to make people around me laugh more often that they would do otherwise.

    Finally, I should say that you write in a manner in which every reader would be able to connect and appreciate.

    Keep writing more blogs.

    The goals you have put are simple, easy to remember and implement. The only hard aspect is the discipline to do so.

  6. good luck!

  7. Srishty said

    I like how after a certain age, our goals stay kind of similar, irrespective how old we are! 🙂

  8. Srishty said

    what i mean is that you and I can have similar goals 😛

  9. Some of your goals feature in my list, too. Sometimes, I can be so unsure of myself and figure out priorities.

  10. […] G for Goals […]

Leave a Reply

 
