A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Tag time 2134

Posted by Pepper on January 13, 2016

I came across this post on BM’s blog just when I was tearing my hair apart for a post today. She invited all the participants of the blogathon to take this up and I couldn’t thank her more. Here are the questions she put up. Fellow participants, if you haven’t already taken this one up, please do!

What are you wearing?
Well, it is past 11 pm and needless to say, I am in my night clothes. A light blue, worn out tee that has a reclining teddy on it. It says ‘Sleep Well’. That along with these pajamas. Yes, these pajamas are ancient and I embarrassingly acknowledge the visible holes in them. But, I love them and find it too hard to get rid of them. I suppose I will hold on to them till they perish completely.

How tall are you? 
Not a very nice question to ask somebody who is not very tall. Well, I am just under 5′ 3″.

How much do you weigh?
41 kgs. Around 90 lbs.

Any tattoos?
None.

Any piercings?
I have 3 piercings on my right ear. 2 piercings on my left ear (Don’t ask. A freak accident caused the mismatch) and a piercing on my nose.

Favourite show?
Hard to pick, but I’d say Big Bang Theory.

Something you miss?
My grandparents. Daddy. The sight of the gulmohar tree in bloom outside my window in our old house. Pickles that my grandmom made. Songs we sang in the morning assembly in school. The era in which I lived with zero worries. Chipotle. I can go on..

Favourite song?
Absolutely not possible to pick a favourite.

Zodiac sign?
Aries.

Quality you look for in a partner?
Intelligence. A mind that believes in equality. Ability to love passionately.

Favourite actor?
Ummmmmm… I’ll skip this. I don’t think I have any favourties.

Favourite colour?
Lavender and purple.

Loud music or soft?
Depends on the mood, but if I have to pick one, I’ll pick soft.

Where do you go when you’re sad?
Either to our balcony or to curl up in bed. Sometimes I even go to the park to take a walk.

How long does it take you to shower?
I am fully capable of taking 2.5 minute showers when I am in a rush. On average though, my showers last 15 minutes. A hair bath is around 30 to 45 minutes.

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
30 minutes in total. I can be out of the door in exactly half hour after waking up.

Ever been in a physical fight?
Yes. With Mint.

Turn on? 
Intelligence. Nothing turns me on more than that. And yes, a fresh scent, warm grins, genuine caring.

Turn off?
Wrinkled tees, snootiness of any kind, long toe nails.

Fears?
Ghosts. Losing my loved ones. Being late. Math. Swallowing big tablets and capsules.

Last thing that made you cry?
The BFF leaving.

Last time you said you loved someone?
Today morning.

Last book you read?
Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult.

The book you’re currently reading?
I am not reading any book currently. The next book I will most likely read will be Salem Falls by Jodi Picoult again. The sister is in a Jodi Picoult phase and picked up a bunch of her books. I keep reading the one she finishes. Salem Falls next!

Last person you talked to?
Mint. I just asked him to fill bottles of water after he got done with his call.

The relationship between you and the person you last texted?
A work associate.

Place you want to visit?
Hah, too many to name. I love visiting new places and want to travel the world.

Do you have a crush?
Yes. The model in this Manyavar ad. Isn’t he so damn cute!

Favourite piece of jewellery?
Unquestionably, these earrings.

Last song you sang?
I’m watching Khoon Bhari Maang as I type this post. I sang along to Haste haste, kat jaye raste.

This was fun. Thank you once again, BM!

9 Responses to “Tag time 2134”

  1. […] Source: Tag time 2134 […]

  2. It was like reading a celebrity q&a! 🙂 BM has come up with a pretty good tag – rescuing many of us! I guess I will be using this tag very soon.

  3. My Era said

    I have a very bad track record with taking up tags, but for a change, I *thought* I’d take this one until I reached the question how much do you weigh.
    No, I am not scared of sharing my weight, but after reading your reply, I went, “okay, I’m not doing a tag post, just yet”;.
    Some really cool & honest replies there, though I’m curious why a hair bath takes you 45 minutes?

    • Pepper said

      Haha.. why a hair bath takes me 45 minutes? I don’t know. Just because I kill time by simply standing under the shower. I usually have my hair baths only in the evenings / nights, so I don’t have the morning rush and I can afford the luxury 🙂

      Eh, take up this tag! You don’t have to reveal your weight if you don’t want to. I am sure we’ve all learnt to be evasive when we want to 😀

  4. I’d recommend watching Modern Family.
    That model is Vaibhav Talwar. He makes Youtube videos along with Sherry Shroff on Coupling 😛

  5. […] block going on and it hurts as much as a pimple does when I hit it accidentally. So, THANK YOU Pepper for putting up this […]

Leave a Reply

 
