A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

I’m the undiscovered land..

Posted by Pepper on January 16, 2016

We were out for dinner tonight. It was an open setting with starry lights. The weather was just a wee bit chilly and it made it all quite glorious. But towards the end, I kept eyeing the time. I told Mint I wanted to be back home soon. Yes, you guessed it. For this damn post. Blogathons are difficult. No, really. Writing a post every single day for 31 days straight is no joke. Like I realised today, it is just day 16. And we have a long time before we reach day 31.

I did complete the blogathon successfully in January 2014, but hell, it wasn’t easy even back then. I think my problem is lack of time, rather than lack of content. Like publishing a post before the clock strikes 12 stresses me out. I wouldn’t mind even staying up late to write a post if I had to, but not having that as a choice makes things difficult.

I participated in the blogathon in January 2015 too, but I gave up mid way. And I don’t feel much guilt or regret. There is no way I could have continued writing every day with all that happened. So I was quite hopeful from the start to complete the blogathon this January. And since I knew it would be difficult, I had told myself I would not feel guilty after publishing senseless posts, picture posts, one line posts, bullet posts, song posts or anything else.

So here I am. Not feeling very guilty despite the fact that this post contains practically nothing. I could continue writing some more and actually make it a little more substantial, but no, I will choose to stop. Because I still have some bit of Saturday night left to soak in. And Mint is waiting for me.

But before I leave, I’ll share the song I am listening to as I type this post. I hang on to every word in this song. I know each line by heart. It is almost an anthem for me.

I’m the darkness in the light
I’m the leftness in the right
I’m the rightness in the wrong
I’m the shortness in the long

I’m the goodness in the bad
I’m the saneness in the mad
I’m the sadness in the joy
I’m the gin in the gin soaked boy

I’m the ghost in the machine
I’m the genius in the gene
I’m the beauty in the beast
I’m the sunset in the east

I’m the ruby in the dust
I’m the trust in the mistrust
I’m the Trojan horse in troy
I’m the gin in the gin soaked boy

I’m the tiger’s empty cage
I’m the mystery’s final page
I’m the stranger’s lonely glance
I’m the hero’s only chance

I’m the undiscovered land
I’m the single grain of sand

I’m the Christmas morning toy
I’m the gin in the gin soaked boy

I’m the world you’ll never see
I’m the slave you’ll never free
I’m the truth you’ll never know
I’m the place you’ll never go

I’m the sound you’ll never hear
I’m the course you’ll never steer
I’m the will you’ll not destroy
I’m the gin in the gin soaked boy

I’m the half-truth in the lie
I’m the why not in the why
I’m the last roll of the die
I’m the old school in the tie

I’m the spirit in the sky
I’m the catcher in the rye
I’m the twinkle in her eye
I’m the Jeff Goldblum in the fly

Who am I?

One Response to “I’m the undiscovered land..”

  1. My Era said

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful, motivating song & good luck for the remaining days of the blogathon 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
