A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Uncertainty of life..

Posted by Pepper on January 18, 2016

I was about to drop out of the marathon today. It was all okay until a while ago. We were finishing dinner, and then I got a call from a colleague. He told me a business associate who we had just met two weeks ago, and who I had spoken to on phone only yesterday, passed away. I was awfully shocked. And silenced. When I spoke to him on phone yesterday, we scheduled our next meeting, which was going to be on the 20th. I kept thinking if he even in his wildest dreams on the 17th, could have imagined that he will be no more on the 18th.

I was reasonably disturbed. I could also see myself getting into the ‘what is the point of all our shallow pursuits if life if so unreliable’ line of thought. Sigh. Anyway, I’ve told myself very sternly that I cannot dwell into this beyond a point. Because this is really how life is. Completely unpredictable. And people die unexpectedly every single day. I might as well accept that as a lesson and choose the way I want to live my life. In a way, I’ve been served with another reminder to focus on all that matters and to live in the present.

Today, I almost decided to not post. I was so close to not caring about the blogathon, but then decided  in the very end to put up these few lines. I am going to excuse myself and not care about putting up a ‘real’ post. See you tomorrow..

 

3 Responses to “Uncertainty of life..”

  1. Hugs Pepper !! Your shock is quite natural and I’m glad you didn’t quit … To me this was a very ‘real’ post … May your colleague rest in peace ….

  2. Hugs Pepper. Life is so uncertain.

  3. Deepa said

    Very sorry to hear about him passing away. Indeed, since life is this uncertain all the more responsibility on us to seize the moment as they say and live it well no. Hugs to you.

Leave a Reply

 
