A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

So much has happened..

Posted by Pepper on December 19, 2016

It has been close to 2 months since I last posted. At one time, my blog used to be one of my closest companions. That sadly doesn’t hold true anymore. My blog and I seem to be friends who’ve drifted apart over time.

I’m not going to talk about why that has happened. Instead, let me talk about the biggest change that has taken place in our life. A lot of you know this already, but a lot of you don’t. So here we go. We have moved back to California. We knew it was coming for a whole year, but I barely spoke about all that was going on in our lives. I did write a password protected post that some of you had access to, but even that was only a partial capture of the events that have been rattling our lives. Like I said, this blog didn’t feel like a close friend anymore. One I didn’t care enough to share my sorrows and joys with. Let’s hope we can rekindle that friendship in the coming year? Because truth be told, I miss this space and the warmth and camaraderie I shared with it. So here is yet another attempt to get back to regular blogging.

Meanwhile, Bay Area peeps, say Hello!

51 Responses to “So much has happened..”

  1. renxkyoko said

    Welcome back !

  2. seema3 said

    Welcome back to USA..must be a tough decision to make but you must have had good reasons. Good to see a post and hope you get back to blogging

  3. Cathy said

    Wow Indeed things have changed ! Welcome back.

  4. Aarti said

    Hey , good to see you back . Hope your eyes are fine now . take care.

  5. Deepika said

    Hey Pepper, this post does sound low. But let me tell you, you are welcome with open arms. Your posts have a place near my heart, and I know its true for many many more readers out here. We are all ears and eyes for everything you write and share 🙂 Start writing girl!!

  6. Aruna said

    Wow, that’s a huge change in just two months! How did your family take to it?
    I didn’t have access to the password protected post, so I have no clue what happened. In any case, you seem to love the Bay Area, so I’m sure you’ll thrive there.

    I do hope you will return to blogging. I like the honesty that shines through in your blog. Wish you all the best.

    • Pepper said

      My family has still not processed the move. So far they have been okay, more or less. I think we will react to it once it sinks in.
      I do love the Bay Area, so I hope the move is good 🙂

  7. Bikramjit said

    Hmmm all that happenes.. happens for reason..

    Take care and all the best always …

  8. rangili said

    Welcome back Missed your writing

  9. anisnest said

    Welcome back Pepper..

  10. Hi y can’t u visit us in Atlanta when u find time , call us so we can catch up

  11. Suma said

    Hi Pepper, glad to see your post. Welcome back to CA!! I was in CA few years back now moved to Northwest 🙂 but still in West Coast, but I definitely miss CA. Enjoy your stay and good luck!

  12. Scorpria said

    Oh my god. Really!?

  13. Yayayayay! I was waiting for this post!! I am super duper excited! Can’t wait to meet you!

  14. sneha said

    yay 🙂

  15. We are waiting and do find time to write. I didn’t know you moved back and it came as a surprise.

  16. Nitya said

    Pep..am just here to give you big tight hugs. just.
    BIG TIGHT HUGS.
    and welcome back.

  17. Shreya said

    Whatever your reasons were…we hardly care :)….I am sure the blog and the blog readers are just happy to have you back!!

  18. Bhavani said

    Hey Pepper!! Wow that is big news… welcome back.. let’s hope we catch up this time for a cup of coffee this time around..

    Perfect time to move na.. holidays time are the best here..

    Hope your eye issues are all fine now..

    Take care..

    Bhavani

  19. Preethi said

    Moving countries is never easy, I wish you good luck. I am sure you must be missing your parents the most.
    Hope you get settled down soon. I really like the way you pen your thoughts, so hoping you would be back to regular blogging soon too !

  20. ajay said

    Wish you all the best and hope you have a fabulous year ahead filled with adventures and memories which we can read about here 🙂

  21. Bhavana said

    Hey Pepper,
    Welcome back! Hope your move to the bay area brings you lots of new adventures and happiness!

  22. MR said

    happy new year and enjoy your new adventure.

  23. Comfy said

    Waaaa… ??? and non Bay Area folks can’t even say Hi??? Hope you are OK and so is everyone.
    Blogs indeed feel a lost friend. Stay happy!

  24. Ananya said

    A silent reader of your blog, I have been refreshing the blog for so many days hoping you’ll post. How are your eyes. hope you are doing better. And hope the shift is a happy one.

  25. sweetsour said

    Hi Pepper… missing you in the blogathon…

    Jyotsna

  26. Happy new year Pepper 🙂
    Wow that is a big change! I am sure it was a tough decision but I am also sure that it will eventually bring you a lot of happiness. Just because you totally deserve it. 🙂
    Hope your new home, in this new year, brings you loads of good health, happiness and peace of mind dear. And I also hope you reconnect with your long lost friend – your blog. Post soon.
    Big hug coming your way. Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
