A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Hello

Posted by Pepper on April 25, 2017

Some days ago, I got a notification from WordPress that told me my blog stats were booming. This left me confused, because I haven’t posted anything new in ages. What could have led to the surge? I logged on to my account and took a look at the stats to find out what was going on. Now, I have no idea after how long I was glancing at my stats. When you post this infrequently, the last thing you are interested in is tracking the number of hits you get.

So it looked like my stats were booming because of one single visitor. He/she spent a significant time in my world and seemed to be diving in to old posts. Along with him/her, I began to read all my old posts too. It is something I haven’t done in a long time, and I can’t really put in words the kind of nostalgia I was hit by.

Hello there, visitor! Whoever you are, thank you for pushing me to tour my past. It was a refreshing experience, to say the least. I also got wishful thinking of how often I used to update my life here. I’m not sure I will ever go back to posting that regularly, so there is no point writing another ‘I’m back’ post. I end up feeling stupid after each of those. But I will drop by every now and then to at least write an update post and share a part of my life here.

16 Responses to “Hello”

  1. A.D!! said

    Haha I just had the same experience the other day. Got some likes for a couple of old posts and sat reading everything from 2013. It was new life, a big move, marriage and emotions and it felt so good.

  2. Meera said

    I think that visitor is Me!!! 🙂

  3. Nitya Subramaniam said

    arre ok..and??? aur likho na please?

  4. Well, if you don’t write often enough, I can drive down to your place to move your lazy fingers?

    Ps: i honestly miss your posts even though now we can talk face to face.

    • Pepper said

      If me not writing often will make you drive down here to make me move my fingers, I will feel more motivated to not write 😀 Who wants to miss the chance of a another in person catch up with you?

  5. silentoneinlondon said

    Great to have you back.. was wondering about how you were doing..Miss reading your posts.

  6. DB said

    Thanks 🙂 I hope you blog more often like you used to. Have fun!!

  7. Snowbiee said

    You’re welcome!!!

Leave a Reply

 
