A dash of Pepper…

…with a splash of Mint

Hello from California!

Posted by Pepper on September 14, 2010

I can’t believe it has already been a month since we got here! I seem to love the Bay Area. And our home! Its a lovely, comfortable house with a backyard of its own. A backyard! I have grown up in Bombay, where having even a balcony is considered a luxury. So when I find some open space where I can put up outdoor furniture and grow my own plants, I am more than elated!

Moreover, its a wonderful location. I can just walk to book stores, coffee shops, hair cutting salons and some very awesome desi restaurants. Now that completes my world.
Oh yes, we did buy some pretty furniture and are almost done setting up the house. Maybe it is too soon to speak, but for now, I love my life!

Leave a comment